bellesouthblogs_custom_headerFacebookTwitterPinterestGoogle+Stumble uponFoursquareInstagramYoutubeRSS. ≡ Menu

Review: SuppressMint 3-Hour Craving Control Breath Mints

I was compensated for this review. All opinions are my own.

eca45245076a8e01a9e20f5d412e558fa9b39319

Hey, have you heard about Chromium Picolinate? I remember first hearing about it about 15 years ago. I was given a bottle of supplements, I was told they would assist with weight loss, and I gave ’em a shot. They didn’t work then.

But what if you combined the appetite-suppressing power of chromium picolinate with a breath mint that lasts three hours? I mean, surely you won’t want to eat when there’s a breath mint dissolving in your mouth, right?

Oh, I wish I could tell you great stories about SuppressMints. But I have to be honest: While it is amazing as a breath mint, it tastes great and it does last a while, there are other characteristics that just place this in my giant file of failed weight-loss miracles.

Here’s how the SuppressMint works: Pop a tiny, dot-sized mint into your mouth. Wet it with your tongue. Then, using your tongue, you move the mint up to a place along your gumline. Then wait as the mint adheres to your gumline and dissolves into this opaque gel for over the next three hours. I hope I have pictured for you how unattractive this is.

I have tried these mints many times over the past several weeks. In the morning after breakfast. In the middle of the day in lieu of lunch. At night after I’ve taken my medication and when I know I have the worst snack cravings. These did nothing to curb cravings. Nothing. Not for lack of trying. All I found myself doing was having troubles drinking and eating. It just isn’t fun with these. I may use them again as mints, but that’s where it ends.

I always wish that these weight-loss and appetite-curbing remedies will work, but rarely do I find that to be the case. If you want to try these, they are available for purchase on SuppressMint.Com for $19.95 for the first month’s supply (100 mints) at $19.95. But I recommend saving your money – keep good foods around, and burn more calories than you consume.

Leave a Comment

CommentLuv badge

  • Dianna Davis March 4, 2015, 8:14 pm

    I appreciate your honest opinion on this item. To bad it really isn’t worth its price for no more than a breath mint. $20.00 is a little spendy for mints.

    Reply
  • Emily March 4, 2015, 10:11 pm

    Love this, amazing review! I respect you for being upfront with your experience!
    Emily recently posted..I’m Switching to Earth Mama Angel Baby Lotion {Giveaway}My Profile

    Reply
  • Sherri March 6, 2015, 7:50 pm

    I had such high hopes when I saw the title of the article. If I could just curb my appetite and cravings long enough to get my weight loss going, I may would be able to finally lose the weight :(

    Reply
  • Heather McKenzie Carter March 7, 2015, 9:39 am

    Thanks for the honest review. I’ve yet to find anything either that crubs cravings :( I have tried alli in the past which helped just a tiny bit and really it makes it hard to absorb anything with fat- but since Im nursing I cant take it. You should google it.

    Reply
  • Christy Peeples DuBois March 9, 2015, 6:25 pm

    Thank you for your honest review! I have never had to diet in my life and have weighed the same as when I got my drivers license at 15 which is 112. My weight may vary some 5 lbs above or below the 112 but I could tell by how my clothes fit. A couple of years ago I was having trouble keeping food down and the doctors thought it was my gallbladder but it wasn’t however I lost down to 98 without trying. After several months my problems keeping food down just straightened out all by itself and I started picking up some weight, like to the tune of 30 lbs and that’s where I have been for two years and I am not comfortable at 130. I want to lose 10 lbs and I know I would feel so much better at 120 but it just hasn’t happened. I was hoping you were going to honestly tell me how well these worked and I would have my answer but I do appreciate your honesty.

    Reply
  • Kathy March 18, 2015, 2:37 pm

    It’s sad these didn’t work for you. I’ve been using them for a week now and have noticed a huge difference. I haven’t weighed myself so I can’t say anything about weight loss yet, but with one of these sweet little mints in my mouth I don’t feel the cravings for snacks. I’ve shared with friends and they say it helps them also.

    Reply
  • Angelica April 9, 2015, 1:04 am

    Wow. Those sound downright uncomfortable! I just started taking Chromium supplements to help with insulin resistance, I’m hoping they have a side effect of weight loss. I will definitely not be trying them in weird, gooey, mint form! Thanks for the review!

    Reply

Next post:

Previous post:

Kyplex Cloud Security Seal - Click for Verification
WP Like Button Plugin by Free WordPress Templates